The recipients of RIBBAs 2019 Awards Program are being honored for their achievements of exceptional leadership and success in their field and exemplary leadership, business growth, and service to the community. 

Get your tickets here!




The 2019 Award Recipients are:(no specific order) 

George T. Downing Business Leadership Award

Junior Jabbie, President & CEO of Banneker Supply Chain Solutions, Inc. 

Outstanding Achievement Award 

Cheryl A. Burrell, Associate Director at the Rhode Island Department of Administration

Office of Diversity, Equity and Opportunity (ODEO)

Emerging Leader Award

Angela B. Ankoma, Executive Vice President Director of Community Investment
 at the United Way of Rhode Island

Young Entrepreneurship Award

Marissa LeMar, Founder of the P%ure (pronounced pressure) clothing line 

Christiana Bannister Civic Leadership Award

Clifford R. Montiero, civil rights and social justice leader  

Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award

Guillaume R. Bagal, Lead Diversity & Inclusion Consultant

 at Blue Cross Blue & Shield Rhode Island 

Change Agent Award

Marcia Ranglin-Vassell, State Representative

Rhode Island House of Representatives, representing the 5th District 

Partnership Award

Jessica David, Executive Vice President of Strategy & Community Investments

at the Rhode Island Foundation 

Volunteer of the Year Award

Jorge Cardenas, Director of Public Relations and Community Service at Sodexo 

Person to Watch Award

James MonteiroFounder/Director at Reentry Campus